assetspaster.blogg.se

Austin guitar serial number lookup
Austin guitar serial number lookup









austin guitar serial number lookup

I'm happy with how it is now compared to first buying this guitar with the condition it was in.

austin guitar serial number lookup

The decal was added later on after the upgrade, but all in all. That and having the stock strings swapped with new ones, it felt like getting a new guitar. It wasn't in dirty consider to start with but it really shows the difference. The repair tech and Guitar Center did a fantastic job cleaning this guitar actually. Looks maybe nice but the sound is important too and I'm happy with how it sounds. So aside from all that and the Texas Special Pickups and the screws it has, everything else including the pickguard is completely original. The same goes with the pickup selector switch cap, which using a cardboard shim actually made it go in since those caps tend to be tricky and don't exactly stay on the switch.

austin guitar serial number lookup

The knobs on the guitar are actual strat knobs I got from Fender off of Amazon, I decided to go in black to mix things up and help it stand out. I wish I was skilled enough to paint on it. Sadly the skull and grey flame is a high quality decal I got off from Ebay which the design is one of a kind and in limited quantity, I dunno if its still available for purchase but it was like $8.99, but it sticks because its not a cheap sticker, its a laser cut high quality decal. Where the guitar itself was originally sold from I have no Thanks for the reply. Everything from the knobs to the decal would get removed in that regard because the way this guitar is reflects my identity on my soundcloud, which is I appreciate the comment btw, I'm more curious about the year the guitar was made, and as I said in my post, the guitar was purchased from Guitar Center in Reno Nevada and recently upgraded at Guitar Center in Hollywood. Its not exactly bad news, but as I said, the value for me personally went up when I upgraded the guitar, and even if I were to sell it, its not going to be sold as is. I still have the original pickups and will have them swapped back whenever I get a USA made strat, but I'm never selling the guitar since it has huge sentimental value to me, being my first electric guitar, that's like selling your first born child to me, but I understand the nature of things and I knew what I was getting into when modding the guitar.

#Austin guitar serial number lookup install

And yes its crafted in Thank you for the reply and I'm well aware of the pickups costing more than the guitar, considering I paid $200 for them and had the repair tech at guitar center install them. I'll be attaching 2 pictures, what the guitar looked like when I ordered it, and what the guitar looks like now. Once again this guitar was bought preowned so it didn't come with a gig bundle, no amp or any other accessory, just the guitar itself. My guitar is made in China, though it is a Fender product, not a knockoff, its just not a Fender USA product, the gutiar was purchased from Guitar Center in Reno Nevada by me and it was shipped to California where I reside. I do have the money to drop on an actual Strat now, but I'd rather save that money up still and purchase a USA strat after the fact that I become a better guitar player and if I ever play for a living, which in this day and age its extremely competitive and a challenge. Even though its a cheap gutiar and many consider it to be junk, I hold it at great value. Hi, I'm wondering if anyone here can tell me the year my Starcaster by Fender model was made? I know how much its worth considering I paid $110 for it used total, though I have upgraded the guitar by having the pickups changed to Texas Special Pickups, and the guitar has been properly intonated so the value may have rather increased, though its my first electric guitar and I have no means of ever selling it.











Austin guitar serial number lookup